Click here for FAQ's & Help.

GO BACK


 
1144
1144
1145
1146

Latest Comments:

login to post comments
 
 
 

Cleo

Mammal → Critter → Ferret → Domestic

Charlotte, NC
 
 
 
Last Login: 7 years agoMember Since: April, 2008
 
"Shy Girl Lookin For A Friend"
Age: 0[human years]
Gender: Female
Looking For: a pen pal, a play pal, a clue--is this for real?
Available For: Messaging, Friends
Living With: Couple
My Claim to Fame: My name is Cleo. I am 8 months old and I love to snuggle. I am a little chubby, but I'm still adorable. I live with my sister Halligan who is also 8 months old, and my human parents. They got me through a breeder when I was just a baby. I like to wrestle and explore. I am very shy, I never bite, and I'm kind of paranoid. But once I warm up to you I love to get tummy rubs and I give lots of great kisses.
Nicknames: 'the diva'
Got Papers? I'm bred for... personality and intelligence.
Spayed/Neutered: Yeah. So?
I'm Looking for Someone... In My Town
I Prefer a Connection... Only of the Same Species
Weight: 0-4 lbs
Body Size: Small Head, Big Body
Appearance: Sleek
Coloring: Black, White
Afflictions and Maladies: loud noises, the tub

My Favorite...
Treats: chicken flavored treats and vitamins
Foods: chicken and kibbel
Toys: a cranberry juice jug and a play tunnel
Noises: the treat bag
Sights: Water and my hammock
My Dislikes: loud noises, the tub, my sister sometimes

For Friends, I Prefer: Animals in my species
I Drink: Bowl Water
I Eat: Normally
Size Preference: Smaller Animals
Grooming: No Habla Bana
Religious or Ideological Preference: Spiritual
Loner or a Joiner? It depends on my mood
Fight or Flight? Run Away!
When Walked, I Prefer to Be: What's Walked?
I Sleep: All the Time
Bathroom Habits: Housetraining is a work-in-progress
Intimacy: I run hot and cold
Eat Poop? Heck, no!
Turn Offs: Mean people and pets.
Turn Ons: No biters! Good Hygeine. Cuddlers.
 
About My Family: My family is small, just me, my sister Halligan and my mom and dad. Halligan and me are both ferrets. My mom is an EMT, my dad is a teacher. Dad is the alpha ferret, then Halligan, then Mom, then me.
I First Met My Human Guardian(s)...: Well, my mom and dad moved to Charlotte from Detroit. They both love pets, and wanted to get one. They couldn't decide what kind to get because they didn't want to keep a dog locked in an apartment all day, and they're allergic to cats. Mom suggested they get ferrets, and after some research they decided to get two girls. They found a local breeder and came to pick two out. Mom picked me because I was snuggly and sweet. Dad picked Halligan because she was hanging from the roof of the cage.
My Guardian's Favorite Story About Me: My mom and dad say I'm really sweet and silly. They love that I like to have my belly rubbed. They also love the fact that my favorite toy is a huge cranberry juice jug that I can barely drag around. They think it's funny that I try to pull it into spaces that I can barely fit in let alone the jug. Mom likes to tell the story about how one night she got a call from dad. He was very upset because he couldn't find my sister or me. Mom was almost done with work so she left early to come home, and halfway home dad called and told her that he found my sister and me safe and sound sleeping in a cardboard box in our playroom. He didn't think we could fit through the crack between the opening of the box and the box sitting on top of it, so he didn't look.
Strong Suits: I am a very sweet little girl, but when I wrestle I love to get the takedowns. I pin my sister down and I tackle her a lot.
The Craziest Thing I've Ever Done: Trying to hide my moms bra in our play tunnel.
Hobbies/Pastimes/Activites Hoarding food, poking my nose into stuff, sleeping, eating, wrestling, giving kisses
My Ideal First Date Would Be: Going to someone's playroom, or them to ours and having a supervised visit. I like people, but I haven't been around other animals much
The Perfect Day For Me: Waking up, eating, getting put in the playroom, fighting with my sister, getting plenty of treats and belly rubs and curling up in my hammock or backpack for a nap
Other Thoughts: This is new for my mom and dad. They aren't sure how this is supposed to go. They said if people here are interested in meeting them more than me and my sister that's ok, just ask about them. But right now, the profile is aimed at getting me and my sister some friends.